Re-launch – Monday, July 17, 2017

Today I re-launch this blog with the promise to me and my love that this will be the start of a new adventure in our lives! I appreciate all of you who have read this blog, sent out information to others about the information and who continue to encourage me to write! THANK YOU!

I ask that you spread the word about the blog and get ready for a new adventure with me! Your support and encouragement will be needed and always greatly appreciated!

I start this re-launch with the start of the 2nd half of 2017, a year of extraordinary times! Also with the 27th Anniversary of the Americans with Disabilities (ADA)! It is an honor and blessing to work as a disability rights activists and political operative. This is a new title for me. A dear friend (a brother) claimed it for me and I am still getting use to the sound of that “political operative”.

Please join me in this new adventure in my life! I am excited and amazed at what I am embarking on for my life! I want you to join me on the ride!

First step – re-launch of this blog! Stay tuned for the next steps!

Thank you for reading, please leave a comment and tell all about The WIYATT!

About wiyatt

Hi I am Dara born in Spain, raised in Newark, NJ and now enjoying living a dream in Washington, DC. I am zealous about Social Equity and Justice. I am an Advocate for Disability Rights. I am a Sister & Friend to many! Years of studying, living and changing policy brought me to this place. Thank you for reading my blog! Follow me on Twitter: @NJDC07 The quote above is from Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr in a speech he gave here in Washington, DC in 1955. It is now carved into one of the many stones at his memorial on the National Mall.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

